BP:
 

Company-based learning

Quality assurance and development in the German dual system of vocational education and training - how does it work? In this section DEQA-VET takes a look at the company-based part.

Company-based learning

Three overarching principles are significant in terms of gaining an understanding of quality assurance in vocational education and training. These are the dual principle, the occupation principle (Berufsprinzip), and the principle of consensus. The dual principle combines learning in the work process with learning at a vocational school and at the same time facilitates the acquisition of occupational experience. The occupation principle (Berufsprinzip) is based on certification which is binding and recognised across the country. It affords the opportunity to exercise a multitude of occupational activities. The principle of consensus guarantees proximity to the labour market and transparency and acceptance of training occupations via the involvement of the social partners, the Federal Government and the federal states in the development of national training standards. Laws, ordinances and recommendations stipulate nationally-binding minimum standards for company-based training.

The organisation of training in Germany is subject to manifold provisions regarding training contents, the examination system and the rights and duties of the parties involved rather than being merely designed to meet the interests of companies and trainees. These stipulations ensure the quality of training.

It is our aim to make it easier to understand the central quality assurance mechanisms which underlie the company-based part of initial training in the dual system in Germany.

Apprenticeship Toolbox

Apprenticeship Toolbox

The Apprenticeship Toolbox is an online platform. It explains all relevant aspects of dual apprenticeship systems and provides original templates in use in Austria, Denmark, Germany, Luxemburg and Switzerland. Formerly an ERASMUS PLUS project it now runs as an initiative by Ministries.

Learning in company

Learning in company

In Germany, quality assurance in company-based training takes place via a broad range of instruments at all three VET levels – the system level, the intermediate level and the company level. The following figure will give you an overview about this multi-level system.

Cornerstones for quality assurance

Cornerstones for quality assurance

DEQA-VET has identified eleven cornerstones for quality assurance in company-based training. This attempt was undertaken to represent the quality assurance mechanisms in a simplified form.

WBL Toolkit

WBL Toolkit

The Work-based Learning TOOLKIT is the first web platform which allows users to create, collaborate and share knowledge on work-based learning issues. It is a new way to network online with the WBL community. Learn about WBL, discover tools for developing WBL and test this new toolkit.

Quality assurance of company-based training in the dual system in Germany

Quality assurance of company-based training in the dual system in Germany

read more
Compendium

Compendium

read more

BP:
 

Betriebliches Lernen

Im dualen System der Berufsausbildung findet das Lernen an zwei Lernorten statt - im Betrieb und in der beruflichen Schule. Hier finden Sie ausführliche Informationen zur Qualitätssicherung am Lernort Betrieb.

Betriebliches Lernen

Für das Verständnis der Qualitätssicherung der beruflichen Bildung sind drei übergeordnete Prinzipien bedeutsam: das duale Prinzip, das Berufs- und das Konsensprinzip. Das duale Prinzip verbindet das Lernen im Arbeitsprozess mit dem Lernen in der Berufsschule und ermöglicht gleichzeitig den Erwerb beruflicher Erfahrung. Das Berufsprinzip eröffnet auf der Grundlage eines verbindlichen und anerkannten Zertifikats die Möglichkeit, eine Vielzahl von beruflichen Tätigkeiten auszuüben. Das Konsensprinzip garantiert die Arbeitsmarktnähe, die Transparenz und die Akzeptanz der Ausbidungsberufe durch die Mitwirkung der Sozialpartner, des Bundes und der Länder bei der Entwicklung nationaler Ausbildungsstandards. Durch Gesetze, Verordnungen und Empfehlungen werden bundesweit verbindliche Mindeststandards für die betriebliche Bildung festgelegt.

Das Ausbildungsgeschehen in Deutschland ist für Betriebe und Auszubildende nicht allein entsprechend ihren eigenen Interessen zu gestalten, sondern unterliegt vielfältigen Bestimmungen zu Ausbildungsinhalten, zum Prüfungswesen und zu Rechten und Pflichten der Beteiligten. Diese sichern die Qualität der Ausbildung.

Im Folgenden soll es gelingen, die zentralen Mechanismen der Qualitätssicherung für den betrieblichen Teil der Erstausbildung im dualen System in Deutschland nachzuvollziehen.

Apprenticeship Toolbox

Apprenticeship Toolbox

Die Apprenticeship Toolbox ist ein Online-Werkzeugkasten, der in Englisch alle relevanten Aspekte der dualen Ausbildung in Österreich, Dänemark, Deutschland, Luxemburg und der Schweiz mit originalen Dokumenten erläutert. Als ERAMUS+ Projekt gestartet läuft es nun in Partnerschaft der Ministerien.

Übersicht: Lernen im Betrieb

Übersicht: Lernen im Betrieb

Die Qualitätssicherung der betrieblichen Ausbildung findet in Deutschland mit einem breiten Instrumentarium auf allen drei Ebenen der beruflichen Bildung statt: Der Systemebene, der intermediären Ebene und der betrieblichen Ebene. Unsere interaktive Übersichtsdarstellung bietet viele Informationen.

Eckpfeiler zur Qualitätssicherung

Eckpfeiler zur Qualitätssicherung

Um die Qualitätssicherungsmechanismen im dualen Ausbildungssystem in Deutschland in vereinfachter Form darzustellen, hat DEQA-VET elf Eckpfeiler entwickelt. Klicken Sie die interaktive Grafik an und erhalten Sie ausführliche Informationen.

Qualitätstools für die Ausbildungspraxis

Qualitätstools für die Ausbildungspraxis

Hier finden Sie Konzepte, differenzierte Verfahren und Instrumente zur Entwicklung und Sicherung der Qualität in der betrieblichen Berufsausbildung. Die erprobten Handlungs- und Arbeitshilfen für die Ausbildungspraxis in KMU und Handwerksbetrieben stehen Ihnen zum kostenlosen Download zur Verfügung.