DEQA-VET: From ENQA-VET to EQAVET

From ENQA-VET to EQAVET

2005 - the Foundation of ENQA-VET

In October 2005, the majority of EU member states founded the European Network for Quality Assurance in Vocational Education and Training (ENQA-VET), with a view to developing and implementing a common concept for quality assurance in VET. Since 2007 the EU has supported this process by making financial resources available to fund the work of the Secretariat in Dublin and elements of the travel costs. In order to promote quality assurance at national level and to strengthen cooperation at European level, the countries represented in the ENQA-VET reached an agreement to establish “National Quality Assurance Reference Points for VET”. Until 2010 these had preponderantly been attached to institutions or had been operating as an informal network (inter-institutional steering group). By 2008, Germany had already taken the initial step to set up an advisory group, consisting of representatives of the Federal and Länder governments and the social partners (the “National Advisory Group to the ENQA-VET”), without formally establishing an organisation. Finally, in July 2008, the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) directed the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training (BIBB)  to form a “German Reference Point for Quality Assurance in Vocational Education and Training”. This was accomplished on 1 August 2008, when DEQA-VET was founded.

ENQA-VET becomes EQAVET


In June 2009, the European Council and the European Parliament passed a recommendation (Recommendation 2009) whereby the ENQA-VET along with its results and materials was transferred over to the EQAVET process at the beginning of the year 2010. Moreover, at the time of this transfer, all member states were obliged to establish a Quality Assurance National Reference Point (QANRP) for vocational education and training. In the EQAVET process, the National Reference Point is the second (or third) representative of the member state alongside the member state delegate (or delegates).
Furthermore, the said Recommendation urged member states to implement quality assurance measures based on the quality cycle within their VET systems. This quality cycle, also known as the Deming Circle, had been designated as the common foundation for quality assurance efforts in vocational education and training.


Since its foundation in 2005 and up to the year 2010 the ENQA-VET network has created numerous basics and has compiled a large amount of papers. More detailed information on the activities of ENQA-VET in the years 2008 and 2009 can be found in the ENQA-VET Work Programme.

ENQA-VET Work Programme as pdf Download (57 kb)
Information brochure: WORK PROGRAMME 2008-2009 as PDF (6,4 MB)

 

From ENQA-VET Work Programme 2008/09:

Mission

ENQA-VET’s mission is to develop, disseminate and promote best European practice and governance in the field of QA in VET at systems and provider’s level by:
  • working as a collective to build a shared understanding of quality assurance and development among, member countries, social partners, regulatory/national authorities and providers
  • fostering sustainable and inclusive activity oriented cooperation among relevant stakeholders at different levels
  • establishing a common platform, common guidelines and criteria for QA on which mutual trust can be solidly built
  •  involving relevant stakeholders in developing and promoting common instruments and indicators.
  •  working with general and higher education authorities to further develop and support entire education and training systems within and across Europe.

Vision

By 2010 ENQA-VET will have made a major contribution to:
  • the development of a culture of QA and continuous improvement across the European Union and other participating countries
  • building capacity within systems and providers
  • improving the status and attractiveness of vocational education and training in Europe. 


The Network will be an organization of national authorities and agencies across Europe sharing a common understanding and application of QA in VET.

Providers within and across Europe will be quality assured, according to common principles and guidelines, to deliver relevant and appropriate education and training programmes for the knowledge based European economy.

Mobility will be supported and enhanced by learner and worker exchanges based on effective mutual trust.
Europe will be a world class provider of quality assured, vocational education and training programmes.


 

Documents

 
commissioned by implemented by

English version of this page
(URL: http://www.deqa-vet.de/en/From-ENQA-VET-to-EQAVET-2190.php)

Von ENQA-VET zu EQAVET

2005 - die Gründung von ENQA-VET

Mit dem Ziel ein gemeinsames Konzept zur Qualitätssicherung in der beruflichen Bildung zu entwickeln und umzusetzen, gründete im Oktober 2005 die Mehrheit der EU-Mitgliedsstaaten das Europäische Netzwerk für die Qualitätssicherung in der beruflichen Bildung (ENQA-VET). Die EU unterstützte seit 2007 diesen Prozess, indem sie Finanzmittel für die Arbeit des Sekretariats in Dublin sowie Teile der Reisekosten zur Verfügung gestellt hat. Um die Qualitätssicherung auf nationaler Ebene zu fördern und die Zusammenarbeit auf europäischer Ebene zu stärken, hatten die im ENQA-VET vertretenen Staaten vereinbart, „Nationale Referenzstellen für Qualitätssicherung in der beruflichen Bildung“ einzurichten. Diese waren überwiegend bis 2010 institutionell angebunden oder auch als informelles Netzwerk (institutionsübergreifende Steuerungsgruppe) tätig gewesen. In Deutschland wurde bis 2008 zunächst eine Begleitgruppe aus Vertretern des Bundes, der Länder und der Sozialpartner („Nationale Begleitgruppe zum ENQA-VET“) geschaffen, ohne dass eine Organisation formal eingerichtet wurde. Im Juli 2008 hat das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) schließlich dem Bundesinstitut für Berufsbildung (BIBB) den Auftrag erteilt, eine „Nationale Referenzstelle für Qualitätssicherung in der beruflichen Bildung - DEQA-VET“ zu bilden, was zum 1. August 2008 umgesetzt wurde.

ENQA-VET wird zu EQAVET

Im Juni 2009 verabschiedeten der Europäische Rat sowie das Europäische Parlament eine Empfehlung (Recommendation 2009), mit der das ENQA-VET-Netzwerk mit seinen Ergebnissen und Materialien zum Beginn des Jahres 2010 in den EQAVET-Prozess überführt wurde. Mit dieser Überführung wurden des Weiteren alle Mitgliedsstaaten verpflichtet, eine nationale Referenzstelle für die Qualitätssicherung in der beruflichen Bildung (QANRP) einzurichten. Die Referenzstelle ist im EQAVET-Prozess, neben dem, bzw. den Vertretern des Mitgliedstaates, der zweite, bzw. dritte Vertreter des Mitgliedstaates.
Darüber hinaus wurden die Mitgliedstaaten durch die genannte Empfehlung angehalten, in ihren Systemen beruflicher Bildung Maßnahmen zur Qualitätssicherung auf der Grundlage des Qualitätszyklus durchzuführen. Dieser Qualitätszyklus, auch unter dem Namen Deming-Kreis bekannt, war zur gemeinsamen Grundlage für die Bemühungen um Qualitätssicherung in der beruflichen Bildung bestimmt worden.


Das ENQA-VET-Netzwerk hat in den fünf Jahren seines Bestehens (2005 bis 2010) zahlreiche Grundlagen geschaffen und Materialien erstellt. Genauere Informationen über die Aktivitäten von ENQA-VET in den Jahren 2008 und 2009 sind im ENQA-VET Arbeitsprogramm zu finden.

ENQA-VET Arbeitsprogramm als PDF in Englisch zum Download (57 kb)
Informationsbroschüre: WORK PROGRAMME 2008-2009 als PDF (in Englisch, 6,4 MB)

Aus dem ENQA-VET-Arbeitsprogramm 2008/9:

Mission

Die Aufgabe des ENQA-VET war die Entwicklung, Verbreitung und Bewerbung von "best practice and governance" auf dem Gebiet der Qualitätssicherung in der Berufsbildung in Europa auf System- und Anbieterebene durch:

  • Zusammenwirken beim Aufbau eines gemeinsamen Verständnisses der Qualitätssicherung und –entwicklung zwischen den Mitgliedsländern, Sozialpartnern, Regulierungs-/staatlichen Behörden und Anbietern
  • Förderung von nachhaltiger und handlungsorientierter Zusammenarbeit zwischen relevanten Akteuren auf verschiedenen Ebenen
  • Aufbau einer gemeinsamen Plattform, gemeinsamer Richtlinien und Kriterien für Qualitätssicherung, auf der wechselseitiges Vertrauen aufgebaut werden kann
  • Einbeziehung relevanter Akteure in die Entwicklung und Förderung gemeinsamer Instrumente und Indikatoren
  • Zusammenarbeit mit den mit allgemeiner und Hochschulbildung befassten Stellen zum Zwecke der Weiterentwicklung und Förderung der gesamten Ausbildungssysteme in ganz Europa.

Vision

Bis zum Jahr 2010 sollte das ENQA-VET einen entscheidenden Beitrag

  • zur Entwicklung einer Kultur der Qualitätssicherung und ständigen Verbesserung innerhalb der Europäischen Union und anderer teilnehmender Länder
  • zum Aufbau von Kapazitäten innerhalb von Systemen und Anbietern
  • zur Verbesserung des Status und der Attraktivität der Berufsbildung in Europa geleistet haben.

Das Netzwerk sollte eine Organisation nationaler Stellen in Europa für ein gemeinsames Verständnis und Anwendung der Qualitätssicherung in der beruflichen Bildung sein.

Anbieter in ganz Europa sollten entsprechend allgemeiner Prinzipien und Richtlinien auf ihre Qualität hin geprüft werden, um relevante und entsprechende Ausbildungsprogramme für die wissensbasierte europäische Wirtschaft anzubieten.

Die Mobilität sollte durch den Austausch von Lernenden und Arbeitnehmer/innen auf Basis gemeinsamen Vertrauens unterstützt und verbessert werden.
Europa sollte ein Anbieter qualitätsgeprüfter Berufsbildungsprogramme auf Weltklasseniveau werden.

 

Dokumente

 
beauftragt vom durchgeführt vom