DEQA-VET: Federal Government

Federal Government

Definition according to the Vocational Training Act (BBiG):

The Vocational Training Act (BBiG) forms the basis for VET in Germany. See abstract below.

For further statutory rules of the Bund:

Major innovations since the introduction of the Vocational Education and Training Reform Act are the recognition of time-limited training periods completed outside Germany, the amendment of the Enabling Standard for the promulgation of training directives by the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training (BIBB), and the amendment of the crediting of prior VET to the training period.

Other important VET legislation includes the Regulation on Craft Trades (HwO), the Regulation on Trainer Aptitude (AEVO), the Safety at Work for Young Workers Act (JArbSchG), the Works Council Constitution Act (BetrVG), the Aid for Further Training for Advancement Act (AFBG) and the Distance Learning Courses Act (FernUSG).

Source:  U. Hippach-Schneider, M. Krause, Chr.Woll, Vocational education and training in Germany - Short description, ed. Cedefop (European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training) Luxembourg 2007 (Panorama Series 138)


Abridgement of the Vocational Training Act (BBiG)

Part 1

General Provisions
Section 1  Vocational Training Terms and Objectives

(1) For the purposes of this Act, the term “vocational training” shall mean vocational training preparation, initial training, further training and retraining.
(2) Vocational training preparation shall serve to impart basic skills required for the acquisition of vocational competence and thus facilitate placement in initial training in a recognized training occupation.
(3) Initial training shall, through a systematic training programme, impart the vocational skills, knowledge and qualifications (vocational competence) necessary to engage in a form of skilled occupational activity in a changing working world. Initial training shall also enable trainees to acquire the necessary occupational experience.
(4) Further training shall enable individuals to maintain and upgrade or broaden their vocational competence and advance their careers.
(5) Retraining shall qualify individuals for another form of occupational activity.

(Source: Vocational Training Act (BBiG) 2005)

Documents

  • Sample Initial Contract
    [PDF - 7.70 MB]

     (URL: https://www.deqa-vet.de//_media/PDF_allgemein/a12pr_ausbildungsvertragsmuster_englisch.pdf)

 
commissioned by implemented by

Bund

Definition nach dem Berufsbildungsgesetz (BBiG):

Das Berufsbildungsgesetz (BBiG) stellt die Grundlage für die berufliche Bildung in Deutschland dar. Siehe den Auszug unten.

Zu weiteren gesetzlichen Regelungen des Bundes:

Wesentliche Neuerungen seit Einführung des Berufsbildungsreformgesetzes sind die Anerkennung von zeitlich begrenzten Ausbildungsabschnitten, die im Ausland absolviert werden, die Neufassung der Ermächtigungsnorm zum Erlass von Ausbildungsordnungen durch das Bundesinstitut für Berufsbildung (BIBB) und die Modifizierung der Anrechnung beruflicher Vorbildung auf die Ausbildungszeit.

Weitere wichtige Gesetze für den Bereich der beruflichen Bildung sind die Handwerksordnung (HwO), die Ausbilder-Eignungsverordnung (AEVO), das Jugendarbeitsschutzgesetz (JArbSchG), das Betriebsverfassungsgesetz (BetrVG), das Aufstiegsfortbildungsförderungsgesetz (AFBG) und das Fernunterrichtsschutzgesetz (FernUSG).

(Quelle:  Ute Hippach-Schneider/ Martina Krause/ Christian Woll: Berufsbildung in Deutschland, Kurzbeschreibung, Cedefop Panorama series; Band 136,  Luxemburg: Amt für amtliche Veröffentlichungen der Europäischen Gemeinschaften, 2007)


 

Auszug aus dem BBiG

Teil 1

Allgemeine Vorschriften
§ 1 Ziele und Begriffe der Berufsbildung

(1) Berufsbildung im Sinne dieses Gesetzes sind die Berufsausbildungs-vorbereitung, die Berufsausbildung, die berufliche Fortbildung und die berufliche Umschulung.
(2) Die Berufsausbildungsvorbereitung dient dem Ziel, durch die Vermittlung von Grundlagen für den Erwerb beruflicher Handlungsfähigkeit an eine Berufsausbildung in einem anerkannten Ausbildungsberuf heranzuführen.
(3) Die Berufsausbildung hat die für die Ausübung einer qualifizierten beruflichen Tätigkeit in einer sich wandelnden Arbeitswelt notwendigen beruflichen Fertigkeiten, Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten (berufliche Handlungsfähigkeit) in einem geordneten Ausbildungsgang zu vermitteln. Sie hat ferner den Erwerb der erforderlichen Berufserfahrungen zu ermöglichen.
(4) Die berufliche Fortbildung soll es ermöglichen, die berufliche Handlungsfähigkeit zu erhalten und anzupassen oder zu erweitern und beruflich aufzusteigen.
(5) Die berufliche Umschulung soll zu einer anderen beruflichen Tätigkeit befähigen.

(Quelle: Berufsbildungsgesetz 2005)

Dokumente

  • Ausbildungsvertragsmuster
    [PDF - 7,74 MB]

     (URL: https://www.deqa-vet.de/_media/PDF_allgemein/a12pr_ausbildungsvertragsmuster_deutsch.pdf)

weitere Literatur

Gemeinsame Empfehlung der Kultusministerkonferenz, der Bundesanstalt für Arbeit und der Hochschulrektorenkon-
ferenz über die Zusammenarbeit von Schule, Berufsberatung und Studienberatung im Sekundarbereich II
In: Handbuch zur Berufswahl-
vorbereitung. Nürnberg: Bundesanstalt für Arbeit, 1992.

 
beauftragt vom durchgeführt vom