DEQA-VET: EQAVET

EQAVET

European Quality Assurance in Vocational Education and Training (EQAVET) brings together the EU Member States, the Social Partners and the European Commission to develop and improve quality assurance in European VET systems within the context of the implementation of the European Quality Assurance Reference Framework by:

  • Developing a culture of quality, to be embedded at European level and other levels with the help of the Quality Assurance National Reference Points and other Network members
  • Assisting the Member States in developing effective approaches to support the implementation of the Reference Framework
  • Supporting the Member States and the European Commission in the monitoring and implementation of the reference Framework within the context of the Education and Training ET 2020 Strategy.
  • Supporting the quality assurance dimension of work in EQF and ECVET.

EQAVET is a community of practice where members and national experts:

  • Exchange information and experience in open discussions
  • Initiate a process of mutual learning and consensus building for the development of common principles, reference criteria, indicators and tools for quality improvement in VET, and the implementation of the Reference Framework
  • Reach shared results and solutions in the development of guidelines and criteria for quality assurance, embedding a culture of quality improvement and sense of ownership in implementing the Reference Framework across Europe.

This community of practice leads to higher levels of cooperation and synergy within and across EU Member States on quality assurance related issues.

Source: EQAVET

View also >  ENIQAB: A European project which aim it is to link the European Quality Assurance in Vocational Education and Training EQAVET initiative with the National Pilot Project focusing on quality assurance and quality development being promoted by BIBB using funding made available by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). ENIQAB was launched at the beginning of March 2011 and will run until February 2013.


© Logo EQAVET

EQAVET-Secretariat

  • Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI)
  • 10 Lower Mount Street
  • Dublin 2, Ireland
  • Telephone: +353 1 905 8144
  • Email Address: info@eqavet.eu
  • Homepage: http://www.eqavet.eu/gns/home.aspx

Documents

 
commissioned by implemented by

English version of this page
(URL: http://www.deqa-vet.de/en/EQAVET-979.php)

EQAVET

EQAVET (European Quality Assurance in Vocational Education and Training) bringt die EU-Mitgliedsstaaten, Sozialpartner und die Europäische Kommission zusammen. Ziel ist es, die Qualitätssicherungssysteme der einzelnen europäischen Systeme in der beruflichen Bildung, vor dem Hintergrund der Implementierung des gemeinsamen europäischen Bezugsrahmens zur Qualitätssicherung weiterzuentwickeln und zu verbessern. Dies beinhaltet:

  • Die Entwicklung einer "Kultur der Qualität" auf europäischer und anderen Ebenen mithilfe der einzelnen nationalen Referenzstellen und weiteren beteiligten Mitgliedern.
  • Die Unterstützung der EU- Mitgliedsstaaten bei der Entwicklung wirksamer Konzepte zur Unterstützung der Umsetzung des europäischen Bezugsrahmens.
  • Unterstützung der EU-Mitgliedsstaaten und der Europäischen Kommission bei der Überwachung und Umsetzung des europäischen Bezugsrahmens im Kontext der ET 2020 Strategie.
  • Unterstützung der Qualitätssicherung im Rahmen von EQF und ECVET.

EQAVET versteht sich als ein praxisbezogenes Netzwerk, in dem die Mitglieder und nationale Experten...

  • Informationen und Erfahrungen in offenen Diskussionen austauschen können.
  • den Prozess des wechselseitigen Lernens einleiten und einen Konsens für die Entwicklung gemeinsamer Grundsätze, Referenzkriterien, Indikatoren und Instrumente für die Qualitätsverbesserung in der beruflichen Bildung und die Umsetzung des europäischen Bezugsrahmens bilden.
  • zu gemeinsamen Ergebnissen und Lösungen bei der Entwicklung von Leitlinien und Kriterien für die Qualitätssicherung, sowie die Einbettung einer Kultur der Qualitätsverbesserung und zur Eigenverantwortung bei der Umsetzung des Bezugsrahmens in ganz Europa gelangen.


Dieses praxisbezogene Netzwerk führt zu einer höheren Kooperationsebene und verbesserten Synergien innerhalb und zwischen den EU-Mitgliedsstaaten in Bezug auf Fragen der Qualitätssicherung.

Quelle: EQAVET

Siehe auch >  ENIQAB: Ein europäisches Projekt, dessen Ziel es war, die europäische Initiative zur Qualitätssicherung in der beruflichen Bildung (EQAVET) mit der vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) aufgelegten nationalen Modellinitiative zur Qualitätssicherung und Qualitätsentwicklung zu verbinden. ENIQAB startete am 1. März 2011 und lief bis zum 31. Juli 2013.

Logo_EQAVET
© Logo EQAVET

EQAVET Secretariat

  • Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI)
  • 10 Lower Mount Street
  • Dublin 2, Ireland
  • Telefonnummer: +353 1 905 8144
  • E-Mail-Adresse: info@eqavet.eu
  • Homepage: http://www.eqavet.eu/gns/home.aspx

Dokumente

 
beauftragt vom durchgeführt vom