DEQA-VET: DVWO - Umbrella Association of the Continuing Training Organisations

DVWO - Umbrella Association of the Continuing Training Organisations

What is DVWO?

The aims of the DVWO are to improve the quality of teaching and learning in continuing vocational training, increase transparency for consumers and to develop clear occupational and training criteria for continuing training providers and agreed quality criteria for continuing training work.

The Umbrella Association of the Continuing Training Organisations (DVWO) was established in 2002 to serve as a policy body representing the professional interests of continuing training providers and is currently a conglomeration of 13 continuing training organisations with around 13,000 members. These members are mainly trainers/continuing training providers who are involved in the practice of continuing training on a daily basis in their capacity as self-employed individuals. http://www.dvwo.de

DVWO memberships

The DVWO is a member of the ETDF – European Training and Development Federation.
The ETDF was founded in 1996 and currently encompasses thirteen associations in ten European states with more than 150,000 adult education trainers. For more information on the ETDF, please visit http://www.etdf-fefd.eu.

DVWO self-image

(1) A policy body representing continuing training providers
The Umbrella Association of the Continuing Training Organisations (DVWO) is a conglomeration of continuing training organisations. Its members are largely continuing trainers who are involved in the practice of continuing training on a daily basis in their capacity as self-employed individuals or employees. The DVWO provides professional representation of the occupational interests of continuing training providers.

(2) Lobbying for professional conditions of continuing training providers
The DVWO brings together around eighty percent of organised continuing trainers and involves itself in the political decision-making process with regard to continuing training topics by engaging in dialogue with trade and industry, policymakers and the academic research sector. The main task of the DVWO is to help to shape the developments and conditions which affect how continuing training providers operate.

(3) European alignment
The members of the DVWO foster the development of continuing vocational training in line with the educational policy objectives of the European Commission. These are improving employability whilst fostering autonomous responsibility, development of the entrepreneurial spirit, promoting the adaptability of enterprises and their workers and promoting equal opportunities for women and men. These objectives have a fundamental effect on the development of continuing training and the task areas of continuing training providers. This is an area where the DVWO is acting in the interests of its members by contributing towards future-oriented progress.

(4) Structure and transparency
The aims of the DVWO are to improve the quality of continuing vocational training, increase transparency for consumers and to develop clear occupational and training criteria for continuing training providers and agreed quality criteria for continuing training work.

(5) Self-commitment on the part of members through a Values Code
The members of the DVWO recognise the Professional Continuing Training Code developed by the “Forum for Values Orientation in Continuing Training” and commit to working in accordance with the code. 

 

 

 


 


© DVWO
 
commissioned by implemented by

DVWO - Dachverband der Weiterbildungsorganisationen

Wer ist der DVWO

Der DVWO hat das Ziel, die Qualität des Lehrens und Lernens in der beruflichen Weiterbildung zu verbessern, die Transparenz für die Verbraucher zu erhöhen sowie übersichtliche Berufs- und Qualifizierungskriterien für Weiterbildende und abgestimmte Qualitätskriterien für die Weiterbildungsarbeit zu entwickeln.

Der Dachverband der Weiterbildungsorganisationen e.V. (DVWO) wurde im Jahr 2002 als standes-politische Vertretung für die beruflichen Interessen der Weiterbildenden gegründet und  ist ein Zusammenschluss von derzeit 13 Weiterbildungsorganisationen, die rund 13.000 Mitglieder  vertreten. Mitglieder sind überwiegend Trainer /Weiterbildner/innen die als selbstständige Einzelunternehmer in der täglichen Praxis der Weiterbildung stehen.

DVWO Mitgliedschaften

Der DVWO ist Mitglied im Europäischen Weiterbildungsverband ETDF – European Training and Development Federation.
Der ETDF wurde im Jahr 1996 gegründet und umfasst heute dreizehn Verbände in zehn europäischen Staaten mit mehr als 150.000 Erwachsenenbildnern. Weitere Informationen zum ETDF siehe unter http://www.etdf-fefd.eu

DVWO Selbstverständnis

(1) Standes-Politische Vertretung der Weiterbildenden
Der DVWO Dachverband der Weiterbildungsorganisationen e.V. ist ein Zusammenschluss von Weiterbildungsorganisationen. Die Mitglieder sind zum großen Teil Weiterbildner, die als selbständige Einzelunternehmer oder als angestellte Weiterbildende in der täglichen Praxis der Weiterbildung aktiv sind. Der DVWO ist die kompetente Vertretung für die beruflichen Interessen der Weiterbildenden.

(2) Interessenvertretung für berufliche Bedingungen der Weiterbildenden
Der DVWO vereint rund achtzig Prozent der organisierten Weiterbildenden und nimmt - im Dialog mit Wirtschaft, Politik und Wissenschaft - die Mitsprache bei der politischen Willensbildung für Weiterbildungsthemen wahr. Zentrale Aufgabe des Dachverbandes ist es, die Entwicklungen und berufsentscheidende Bedingungen der Weiterbildenden mitzugestalten.

(3) Europäische Ausrichtung
Die Mitglieder des DVWO fördern die Entwicklung der beruflichen Weiterbildung in Anlehnung an die bildungspolitischen Ziele der Europäischen Kommission: Verbesserung der Beschäftigungsfähigkeit verbunden mit der Förderung der Eigenverantwortlichkeit der Menschen, Entwicklung des Unternehmergeistes, Förderung der Anpassungsfähigkeit der Unternehmen und ihrer Beschäftigten, Förderung der Chancengleichheit von Frauen und Männern. Diese Ziele betreffen grundlegend die Entwicklung der Weiterbildung und die Aufgabenbereiche der Weiterbildenden. Hier trägt der Dachverband zu einem zukunftsorientierten Fortschritt im Interesse seiner Mitglieder bei.

(4) Struktur und Transparenz
Der Dachverband der Weiterbildungsorganisationen hat das Ziel, die Qualität der beruflichen Weiterbildung zu verbessern und die Transparenz für die Verbraucher zu erhöhen sowie übersichtliche Berufs- und Qualifizierungskriterien für Weiterbildende und abgestimmte Qualitätskriterien für die Weiterbildungsarbeit zu entwickeln.

(5) Selbstverpflichtung der Mitglieder durch Werte-Kodex

Die Mitglieder des DVWO anerkennen den Berufskodex der Weiterbildung des "Forum Werteorientierung in der Weiterbildung e.V." und verpflichten sich, danach zu arbeiten.
 

 

 

 


 


© DVWO
 
beauftragt vom durchgeführt vom